top of page
  • KfrogB

Love Is....


20 years ago I married my best friend. He has been there with me through everything great and everything not-so-great. We have built a family together and a household as well as a plan for the future that will include building a new home on our very own property.

Oh how I love him, let me count the ways....

Dear husband, I love you for everything you give me from friendship and companionship to love to strength and understanding. I also love you for your fantastic sense of humor and intelligence. I love that you are completely comfortable with all of my family as I am with yours.

I love how you have a natural curiosity and yearn to learn new things. I love how you love to play board games and use your noodle to solve things. I love how you love the outdoors and the place you seek solace is among the trees.

I love how you read in bed with your glasses down around the tip of your nose. This is why I like calling you professor!

I love that you know your way around the kitchen and like to cook, can, and do all sorts of interesting dishes. I love how you are epicurious and are willing to try new things as long as it doesn't include mayonnaise or cottage cheese.

I love your quick wit and ability to be very logical and level-headed when the situation necessitates it.

Thank you for everything you bring to our relationship. You have been a wonderful father and wonderful husband. I'm looking forward to our adventures together as we get older!

I love you forever and always! Happy 20th Anniversay!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page