top of page
  • KfrogB

Every fiber of my being


Anyone that knows me knows I love fabric. I think 'love' might not be as strong a word as I need for what I feel for fabric. Overtime I've come to appreciate, adore, admire, and study fabric designs. I love to see how the colors mingle and how the design flows throughout the fabric.

I loved fabric so that I started designing fabric about 5 years ago. I wanted to keep my Adobe Illustrator skills current. I had also come across Spoonflower which was a very young company at the time. They offered contest prompts each week that would allow you to create something new each week and submit it to the contest for voting (and possibly winning prizes).

Fast forward 5 years and I have designed around 245 or so pieces. I continue to learn and absorb what I can in my free time (I work full-time), but it still is a goal of mine to get better.

My goal for 2017 is to create comprehensive collections. When I design a piece, I want to also design coordinating pieces with it. I have been doing that some, but want to venture into doing it as a regular practice. I also want to develop more hand-drawn artwork instead of using stock-artwork. This is a major goal for 2017. I will chronicle my studying here on the blog. If you think of anything I should study or give a try please let me know! I'm always up for a challenge!!

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page