top of page
  • KfrogB

Throw Back Thursday


A little background......I was born the oldest of 3 kids. I (like my Daddy) have red hair and blue/green eyes. I have always had a creative streak every since I can remember.

The streak presented itself in interesting ways. It kind of started with music. I loved music as a child and would hear certain songs that still give me chills to this day. One of the earliest music memories I have is listening to Pink Floyd's the Wall and feeling myself tingle all over from the excitement of hearing the layering of the instruments and the various voices. The construction of the song blew my mind totally!

I consider the "Pink Floyd" spark to be the ignition of my intense creative streak. The need to make things drives me to teach myself things that I want to know like fabric designing, quilting, jewelry making, etc. I seek out everything I can find to teach me what I want to learn.

Music is the food for my creativity. I couldn't have one without the other. I will be exploring this connection as I continue to blog as well, so watch for the various music listed throughout my blogs. These tracks can be found in the Creativity Mixtape Tab!

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Follow Me
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
bottom of page